What’s on?

Sabina Fielding Smith produces a monthly e-Newsletter, which can be accessed HERE.

MEETINGS FOR 2018

Here is a list of meetings in the next months.  Tuesday Meetings start at 7 pm and Saturday Meetings start at 10 am and will be held at Willandra, 770 Victoria Road, Ryde, with car access via Willandra Street.

 

June

Saturday 9th June, 10am- Ann Howard. Australia’s WW2 child evacuees.

Tuesday 12 June, 7pm- Margaret Farlow. A Sister’s Legacy; The Story of Miss Mary Makinson.

July

Tuesday 10 July, 7pm- Marilyn Wise of Meadowbank Park Bushcare. Proposal to name a reserve in Meadowbank after Boorong, an Eora Woman.

Saturday 14 July, 10am- Kevin Tyrell. A Funny Thing Happened on the way to the Cemetery.

August

Saturday 11 August, 10am- Tina Bean. Researching Family Heirlooms.

Tuesday 14 July, 7pm- Angela Phippin. Update of research undertaken and some exciting projects Angela is involved with.

September

Saturday 8 September, TBA

Tuesday 11 September, 7pm- Kevin and Jancie. Some notable & interesting residents of St. Anne’s Churchyard.

October

Tuesday 9 October, 7pm- TBA

Saturday 13 October, 10am- Maybe! Members meeting- My Best Find Ever!

November

Saturday 10 November, 10am- Kevin and Janice. Tips and Tricks for finding people, especially those with difficult names.

Tuesday 13th November, 7pm John Ryan- Slide Night- looking at the John
Ryan collection of photographs from Ryde.

December

Saturday 8 December– Ryde District Historical Society Christmas Party